Vacation = Nothing To Write About

Posted: November 26, 2012 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , ,

After 5 days of vacation I have come to realize that I have been so happy, relaxed and calm that I find very little to talk shit about.  Its not for lack of trying either.  Everyday I have spent time in front of my laptop trying to type out some gold for you all to read and nothing comes out.

So if I’m not talkin’ shit, you might be wondering what I have been doing with the last 5 days.  Well even if you’re not, I’m going to tell you anyway.

The first day of my vacation was Thanksgiving.  My wife and I spent it preparing and serving dinner to homeless families in the South Florida area.  This was our first time doing something like this, and it was great.  We both met some fantastic people and even though we gave up spending time with friends of ours I don’t think I would have changed anything about it.

Friday was pretty much spent taking naps on my couch and watching movies.  I started with The Dark Knight Rises and finished with The Avengers.  I had already seen both flicks in the theater, but I just had the yearn to see them again.  Later that night I made a chicken alfredo pizza from scratch and had a great dinner with a beautiful woman.

Saturday was a Law and Order kinda day.  Shit, who am I kidding?  Everyday is a Law and Order kinda day.  Even today, as I am typing this I’m sitting on my couch in pajamas with Criminal Intent playing in the background.  There is no question people, I am a L&O junkie.

After watching all of my favorite detectives and prosecutors, I attended the birthday party of one of my closest friends.  The night was filled with beerpong, flipcup and more laughs than you could count.  It was a great night had by all and I for one can’t wait another like it.

Sunday was all about research.  The wife and I need new laptops so I spent the day researching hundreds of them.  We finally decided on 2 of them so hopefully we will be picking them up in a couple of days.

Well that brings us to today.  Today I was up early which sucks because I was up late last night so the second my wife walked out the door I feel asleep on the couch.  I woke up to some L&O on the TV, made some breakfast and then sat down in front of the laptop to blog.

So there you have people, the first 5 days of my vacation.  Pretty boring but that’s life for ya.  I still have another week left  and I get a feeling that it is going to much more eventful.  I look forward to sharing it with you all.

Comments
  1. John says:

    Sounds like a great holiday so far Nick. 🙂

  2. Jean says:

    Clearly you are going to have to plan a shitty day just to have something to talk about.

    Happy Vacation. *sigh* tomorrow is my last day of vacation, and that is surely the shittiest thing that I’ve realized all day.

  3. sahedgewitch says:

    Some days are pure gold. Cherish them and store them up for the shitty ones. Blessed be.

  4. zelmare says:

    Also love L & O. Sounds like you’re having relaxing time, which is what vacation is all about, isn’t it?

  5. aimee says:

    It’s always fun to read what you write! Thanks, too, for reading about Zoey. I received my first blog award yesterday and, although I know you’ve received many awards, I am nominating you for another. 🙂 You can collect it here: http://zoeyspurrspective.wordpress.com/2012/11/30/friends-who-adore-us/

  6. Hey Nick, hope you are well? I just gave you an award Mr… go claim it! = ] X

  7. Rhino House says:

    Sounds like heaven on earth…..

Leave a Reply

