The Anti-Douche 10-10

Posted: October 10, 2012 in The Anti-Douche
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I feel like I am cheating with post, but I don’t care.  I’m not even going to bury the lead here the Anti-Douche this week is YOU.  All of my supporters, readers and I can’t believe I’m saying this, but my fans.  The last few days have been pretty tough for me due to feeling quite ill, but there was something that kept me smiling through it all.  I received a ton of emails from people wondering where my new posts were.  They had come accustomed to seeing certain posts on certain days and when they were not there they wanted to know what was up.

There were so many inquiries that I got out of bed and published a post telling everyone that I wasn’t feeling well and that DOW would be delayed.  Since then I have received many well wishes, and 2 more blogging awards.  Its almost strange that most of my readers and followers have no idea who I am outside of this blog and yet you all come together and share this shit with me.

Its such a great feeling to know I am having an impact on your lives through this blog and even outside of it.  Some of you have found me on Twitter and Facebook and we have conversed on topics that have nothing to do with Talkin’ Shit.  I love that.  Somewhere along the lines I stopped being just someone who writes this blog and become more of person to talk with and have a good time with.

Honestly, the interaction is my favorite part of this blog.  I love reading all of your comments and answering as many of them as I can.  I have almost 1100 followers now and I would love nothing more to thank everyone of you personally.  I know it seems a little far fetched to do so, so I will have to settle for this.

You have all made this blog into something I never thought it would be.  You make me want to write all day, everyday.  You guys lift me up when I am not feeling that great, and everyone of you give me reasons to get on this laptop and share my life with you. Thank you for your support and your encouraging words.  You are all without a doubt the weeks Anti-Douche.

Comments
  1. AMooreOn says:

    Aww you’re an Anti-Douche, too. 🙂

  2. I’ve never been an Anti-douche before! This is way cool (I think). In any case, glad you are back to blogging and feeling perky. That was a douchey thing to say, huh?

  3. Hey Nick, glad you are feeling better, love your posts and it was weird when they wernt coming through, now it feels right when I wake up to see your new posts in my email box : ) thank you X

  4. It is amazing how doing a blog and meeting people through it can have such an impact on one’s life in a positive way.

    🙂

    ivonne

  5. kfitz says:

    Thanks so much for the thoughtful gesture! Glad you’re feeling better and can’t wait to read your next post!

Leave a Reply

