Dimensions

Posted: December 10, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Some people believe the universe is filled with different time dimensions that are created every time a decisions is made.  An example of this would be if I were to come to a fork in a road and chose to go left I would continue my life down that path.  While I was living my life down the left path, another time dimension would be created in which I chose the right path.  Both time dimensions would happen simultaneously with neither ever interacting or crossing over each other.

So this theory basically states  that right now there are millions of other time dimensions in which I am living different lives with all of the decisions I never made.  At this very moment there could be a dimension in which I am a millionaire sitting on a beach with some hot naked Brazilian model who’s only wish in life is to make me happy.  Hell there could even a dimension where I am a serial killer who murders people who wear socks with flip flops.

No matter how many different lives I could be living, I feel pretty damn lucky living the life I am living right now.  So why would I give up being a millionaire or a serial killer?  I must confess it is all about my wife.  Whatever good or bad decisions I have made in the past they have led me to her.

You all have no idea how lucky I am to have met someone as amazing as she is.  Everyday I wonder how I got such a person to fall in love with me and stick with me through all these years.  I mean lets face it people, I might be funny and mildly sweet, but she is without a doubt out of my league.

She is everything you could ever want in a person.  She is beautiful, smart, funny, goofy, sexy, caring, thoughtful and most importantly all mine.  There is nothing in this universe that could ever be offered to me that would make me give her up.  She truly is my soul mate, and is what gets me out of bed every morning.

I have no idea where I would be without her, and to be honest I don’t care.  Before I met Tina I always felt there was something missing in my life.  For 20 plus years I was never able to figure out what the missing piece was, and then I met her.  I knew instantly that she was the person that would steal my heart away.  All these years later I am extremely proud to call her my wife.  Throughout the fights and hard times we have managed to love each other every second of every day and for that I will be forever grateful.

I implore you all to go out there and find that person that completes you in every possible way.  Find that person that laughs with you, when everyone else is laughing at you.  Find that person that makes all of your friends jealous of what you have.  Find that person that makes you feel like a superstar.  Finally,  find that person that loves you for who you are now and not what you could be.

Comments
  1. John says:

    (smiling) Right on brother! This is how I feel about my wife too. This is the way God meant it to be. I am so happy to hear this kind of stuff Nick. God bless you two!!

  2. When they came to arrest his mother she claimed it was his father’s fault.
    ‘Those beedin’ socks! Who wears socks with flip-flops, or sandals, or crocks! When you wear those shoes you just don’t wear socks! Why was that so bleedin’ hard to understand!’
    Then she was led away still ranting, handcuffed, read her rights and bundled into the back of a police car, the blue light flashing sluggishly. (The neighbors at sixty-three had lodged the call.)
    Twelve years later he checked his sights and lined the target up through the glass plate window of the cafe below. Bleedin’ socks and sandals, he pulled the trigger.
    ‘Who wears socks with flip-flops, or sandals, or crocks?’ he muttered. ‘Only men with space for a bullet in their head.’ he answered.

    (It seemed an interesting idea, I hope you don’t mind me using it as inspiration.) 🙂

  3. neelkanth says:

    SO THOUGHT PROVOKING A POST.

  4. Nick, your post just made me cry. I hope that I will meet the man who feels about me the way you do about your wife. That has got to be the most beautiful post that I have read.

    ivonne

  5. Good one… I don’t think I agree with those whole separate dimensions and lives that the decisions you could have made are living…. Nah. But you’re so lucky to find the one who completes you. So many folks never do! Hang on to it, as I know you will!

  6. Nick, as always a very beautiful post… I hope one day my last love speaks of me the way you do your wife… I read this and it touched my heart, I mentioned I love the way you talk about your wife and your relationship, amazing… you are both very lucky people and I am very happy for you! You deserve it… Both of you and that is what you need to realize… I may have found that one too… who knows, don’t wanna jinx it so when I know more, of course you will to! = ]

  7. Sayantika Adak Ghosh says:

    love this post… and I have found that person 🙂

  8. This is my favorite post of yours. Very inspiring, Nick. You are lucky to have found your wife–and she is also lucky to have found you. Enjoy every day together.

  9. Happy Friday, I have just nominated you for “Blogger of the year 2012” award, for more info please click on the link http://wp.me/2HTQF congratulations! 🙂

Leave a Reply

