Maybe It Is The End Of The World

Posted: December 9, 2012 in Headlines, Random Thoughts, Rantings
Tags: , , , , , , ,

There’s a bunch of shit going on in this fucked up world of ours, but instead of reading about that I have to see a headline about Kim Kardashian’s cat passing away.  How is anything this waste of a person does newsworthy?  If I knew I could get this much money and attention by having someone do me on tape I would have done that shit long ago.  This is the reason I am losing faith in humanity.  How can we give this annoying no talent hack this much press?  And yes I am contributing to this horrible trend by blogging about her which is something I will have to deal with.

I am just sick of seeing all of these people getting more respect and air time over much more deserving people.  I originally started looking through my local news in search of an car accident I saw on my way home last night.  It was a bad accident.  It seemed like the vehicle had swerved off the road and smashed head on into a tree.  The front end of the car was completely wrapped around the tree.

I have no idea who was involved in the accident, but I guess the cat of some pseudo-celebrity was more important.  So as the Kardashian’s mourn the loss of their cat I will mourn the loss of our integrity.

Comments
  1. neelkanth says:

    I feel reminded of what Robert Browning once wrote “Who knows tha world may end tonight”

  2. I’m pretty much over any kind of stupid celebrity news these days. I actually think sometimes, though, that we’re responsible for the media monsters we create. Too many people get all worked up over shallow shit, encouraging the press to write more dreck…it’s a pathetic unending cycle.

  3. myselves33 says:

    Knowing someone does care (ie, you), then I’m still okay with humanity 🙂

  4. Lol since when is that worthy news??? Its disgusting… A cat?! I been hearing about more and more accidents in the last few weeks its crazy sad! A kid got hit badly by a car near my mums the other day n I couldn’t find the news about that though I found a load of shit that also did not matter… I lose faith in society more and more every day, how can they put these bullshit things concerning bullshit people as news?

  5. Yep, I know what you mean. Like, OMG Kate Middleton is hospitalized with morning sickness!? I was still reeling over the news that she had bangs when I heard this. I could hardly take it.

  6. John says:

    Right on brother, it’s disgusting. Our so-called media in this country needs to be fired en-mass.

  7. Jean says:

    You will be happy to know I couldn’t pick out a picture of Kim Kardashian in a line-up of chimps. I had to refer back up to your post just to spell her name. Her last one, not the first one. 🙂 I know enough about her, though, to know she is ridiculously famous, and to know I don’t want to know more.

  8. howlingorca says:

    While I know losing a pet is hard… I also work at a pet store and every few days we have someone returning food because they had to put a pet down. Those people are usually in tears, and genuinely can’t afford to go without the money they are getting back for the food due to vet bills. What about them? Although loss is hard, I am more concerned about the people who will never be on the news with their grief because they can’t even afford to take a day off work.

    P.S. It is said that to keep the right amount of humility everyone should have a dog to worship them and a cat to ignore them. With America still worshiping the Kardashians does that mean without the cat their egos will be even more inflated!? This must stop!!

  9. Evie Garone says:

    Amen brother! I so agree with you, I can not stand the Kardashian whores and do not understand (I wrote a blog about them!) the American sickness with the total obsession of supposed stars! Why do people care? I do not….why have people made Psy a millionaire for a mediocre at best dance song…crazy indeed…why are sports stars millionaires, only we can answer to this? This world is upside down indeed and perhaps that is why our political machine is so fu#@ed up too! Sorry, a little rant for you, maybe the world will end…….or we will have a civil war to reset because things are way out of balance….just sayin’!

  10. kfitz says:

    As long as people vote with their dollars for this kind of information it will keep hitting the airwaves. Because it all boils down to dollars and cents. In this case, not a whole lot of sense. For the most part I am spared from such “news” because I don’t listen to the radio or watch TV. I do however have to suffer through glimpses while in line at the grocery store. I keep shaking my head hoping it’s from the tabloids and not Parkinson’s.

  11. tom says:

    Well over half the population is fascinated by Kim’s behind. so if a cat story is as close to it as we can get, so be it.

  12. Katie Renee says:

    Couldn’t agree more!

  13. Enigma says:

    What?! Kimmie’s got a dead pussy?? It must have taken a beating, poor thing.

  14. machinamy says:

    I actually blogged about why this sort of trend is happening. In part, I blame the Writer’s Strike for this kind of shit showing up on our televisions all the time. If the Writer’s Strike had never happened, the people who produce television shows would never have figured out how cheap it is to produce a “reality” show, and America would have gone on with very few of them on the air. Instead, we are inundated with them. But I also blame the idiots who continually watch this shit that is clogging our airwaves. If people weren’t watching it, it wouldn’t be on t.v. Look at all the shows that have been cancelled in recent years that were actually really good, but weren’t ever given a chance because people were too busy watching “reality” shows. It’s really quite disgusting.
    Kim Kardashian is just one in a long line of pseudo-celebrities who have no real talent for anything other than acting badly. Until we as a culture change our viewing habits, this sort of thing will continue.
    I agree with you that it’s disheartening and disgusting that this is the sort of thing that’s considered newsworthy. Who gives a shit about Kim’s cat?! Seriously?!

  15. Paddy Noble says:

    I totally agree. This celebrity worship the world is obsessed with is gong overboard. You have every right to have no faith in humanity when there are more important newsworthy material out there to be highlighted. If we spent more time focusing on the news important in our communities and getting ourselves involved in our communities would be much better.

Leave a Reply

