I’ll Be Back

Posted: November 13, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

As many of you have noticed I have not been blogging nearly as much as I have in the past.  Please don’t take this as a sign that I am going away.  I can assure you that I will be blogging for quite sometime, but right now there are things in my life that need more attention.  

The last couple of weeks have been pretty heartbreaking and while I’ve had a lot to blog about, it just didn’t feel right to do so.  I have had to see my family and friends live through the devastation of Hurricane Sandy, which destroyed most of my hometown.

Besides that, my wife and I had the worse fight we’ve ever had in our 12 year relationship.  After the fight we have grown closer together than we have ever been, and while fights are never fun I am actually glad this one happened.  It allowed the two of us to get some many things off our chest and truly clear the air.  I feel our relationship is stronger than ever and will only get stronger as time goes by.

So what does this all have to do with lack of blogging?  Its quite simple.  All of my time has been spent trying to figure out how to help my family and friends in Jersey and making sure my wife knows she is my everything.

I will be back to blogging on a regular basis very soon, but for right now I want to focus on making my wife feel like she is loved more than any other person in the world has ever been loved before.  She is my everything and I will stop at no lengths to ensure we are together for the rest of our lives.

Thank you all so much for your loyalty and patience as I work towards getting everything in order.  You all mean the world to me and I promise I will be back to regular blogging in the next couple of days.  I have so many things to share with you all so keep checking back to see whats going on.  Be on the look out for “Her Name Is Vita.”  Its by far one of the most bizarre things I have witnessed in my life and I can’t wait to share it with you.

 

Comments
  1. Shannygirl says:

    You go take care of you.. we will be here when you get back.. Good luck with all.

  2. seakist says:

    I’m in NJ too, so if there’s anything my husband and I can do for you, let us know. We’ve been helping some friends who were affected by the hurricane 🙂

  3. best thing you could ever do working on things with your wife and trying to make her feel that way. If my ex had even tried to remotly show me I meant anything to him we would probably still be together. He would tell me all the time but actions speak way louder than words. What he said and what he showed were two different things. Nothing in life should come before your wife and/or family.

    Sorry to hear about your hometown I have a lot of family up that way too although I never been there. I will keep you all in my thoughts and prayers.

  4. Good luck to you and your family. I’m sorry about your hometown and I wish you all the best.

  5. Take care of life and your wife…at times we all have to get busy beyond the cyber world. We will be hear waiting for you.

    ivonne

  6. You are doing the right thing Nick and I will be looking forward to your return.

  7. Sorry to hear about your hometown. Also Bravo to you and your wife for getting through this rough time, your heart certainly is in the right place. Also, we will miss you in your absence, but remember if you don’t take care of yourself in all aspects, there won’t be much to give to your adoring fans. 🙂 Peace, brother, our prayers are with you.

  8. gettlost says:

    We will be here when you return. 🙂

  9. Evie Garone says:

    So sorry about the horrific troubles in NJ, NY and the area.I am originally from there and have family still there. I get it and feel your pain, sorry man! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

