Searching For My Sister UPDATE!!

Posted: October 27, 2012 in Searching For My Sister
Tags: , , , , , ,

I FOUND MY SISTER!!!

Wait let me correct that I found my SISTERSSSSSS!!!

It turns out my dad had 2 daughters while he was out in California.  I sent a message to one of them and I am waiting to hear back.  I’m kind of nervous and giddy (yeah I said giddy) all at the same time.

I will update this as soon as I hear back from her, but as of right now things are looking a lot better than yesterday.

Comments
  1. AMooreOn says:

    YAY!!! Love this!!

    • Nick says:

      Thank you April! I am really excited. I Facebook stalked the hell out of them and I really can’t wait to get some kind of reply.

      • AMooreOn says:

        I’m totally psyched for you!! I hope it works out, or at the very least you get a reply. I can’t wait to hear what happens next!

  2. OneHotMess says:

    Yeehaw, as we say where I come from! Congratulations, it’s girls!!

  3. Sarah says:

    Amazing!!!! Hoping you hear RIGHT SOON!

  4. Holy shit, man. That’s awesome!

  5. kristen says:

    That’s amazing!!!! I hope it all pans out wonderfully.

  6. Kris Cayllie says:

    Congrats! That’s an amazing thing!

  7. Already, damn! Congrats, that’s great news!

  8. That’s awesome news!

  9. machinamy says:

    I wish you the best of luck! I can only imagine your excitement at this news.

  10. Que says:

    Congratulations hope all exceed your expectations. Enjoy!!

  11. grannyK says:

    Very happy for you!

  12. Stacia says:

    Can’t wait to hear,,,xoxo

  13. Yeah I am so happy for you. So looking forward to the updates.

    🙂

    ivonne

  14. A few years ago my step sister found out she had a half brother. She wanted to meet him, but couldn’t find or contact him. Turned out he actually lived in the area and went to my high school. Basically, I was then hired to stalk him around school and try to get as much information about him as I could. Eventually I just went up to him and was like “You have a sister. And I know who she is. Would you like to meet her?” It was awkward, yet effective.

  15. leamuse says:

    Best wishes to you all! I am happy for you and your sisters. It gives a warm fuzzy glow all the way over to France.

  16. Miss Misfit says:

    That is great! Now let me know where in your blog it tells about doing this so I can too!!! AWESOME SHIT!!!

  17. Jim Kendall says:

    Reblogged this on Reblog Junk Drawer.

  18. monkeyfacekim says:

    Congrats! And good luck! 😀

  19. Jean says:

    Wowsers! Yes, I just said wowsers. If you can say giddy, I can say wowsers. This is exciting. I can’t wait to read more.

  20. sheedon says:

    congrats!

  21. desertrose7 says:

    Amazing how the twists and turns in life lead you to such unexpected places. I sincerely hope it all goes well for you.

  22. Sandra says:

    Good luck man, hope you connect.

  23. liefer says:

    That’s wonderful Nick! It makes me want to nominate my biological father your next douche’ of the week. He was 27 years old getting a 16 year old girl pregnant then he was such an asshole my entire family would deal with him for my doe-eyed mother. Then he left on his own when I was about 4 months old and my mother never remarried. Never heard from him until when I was about 23 years old. I had been in a nasty car accident breaking 6 vertebrae, both of my femurs, both of my ankles, broke my face and half of my teeth, I was supposed to never be able to walk again and spent a few years recovering. Anyway, it also took a few years for a lawsuit to be properly handled and I eventually got a bit of money (___,___.00) for my pain and suffering. Guess who calls my mom and wants to meet his son? Not when I was in the car accident, but years later when I got the money. Yep, good ol’ sperm donor and I think have a brother too. I don’t want to say anything negative about your situation but for me, I don’t want to have anything to do with someone who was raised by such an asshole that is my biological father. Whether he’s your DBOW, it feels good to tell the story, I’ve only told it once before.

  24. […] ago I started writing posts about looking for my sister. You can read those posts here, here, here and here.  In my last post I stated that I would be giving it a rest.  I never gave up on […]

Leave a Reply

