Its All About Me

Posted: October 27, 2012 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I was reading over my “About” page and I realize even though its all about me, it says absolutely nothing about me.  So here is a look into the shit talkin’ guy you have all come to love, well maybe like, well maybe just tolerate.  Either way this is a little more about me.

For those who don’t already know, my name is Nick.  I am 34 years old, live in Florida with my beautiful wife and two dogs.  I may live in Florida, but I will always call Jersey my home.  I spent the first 24 years of my life in that great state and it will be my home till the day I die.

I’m addicted to Kevin Smith, Arnold Palmer Tea, Law and Order and the Chicago Bulls.  I guess I should add blogging in there somewhere considering I spend a decent amount of time doing it, but I am not quite ready to admit I have a problem yet.

I spend most of my days off with the love of my wife (and no that’s not a typo) and when I am not with her I am always thinking of her.  She is my rock and the reason I have the will to get out of bed everyday (and back in every night 😉 ).  Without her I would be completely lost.

I love movies, although none of them seem to completely satisfy me anymore.  I love all genres of music, but will always fall back onto the Red Hot Chili Peppers when I’m having a bad day.  Its been over 20 years and the RHCP’s still do it for me.

To call me sarcastic would be an understatement.  Wise ass?  Most definitely.  Jerk? Most likely.  Real? 100%.

Well there you have it.  I little bit of me for a whole lot of you.  Want to know more?  You can find me on Facebook and Twitter.

Comments
  1. Margarita says:

    It’s good to know one’s self! lol

  2. Who doesn’t love Arnold Palmer tea? Man, that stuff is delicious.

  3. John says:

    Love it! I’ve rewritten my About page a couple times… Stay frosty.

  4. The Red Hot Chilli Peppers are amazing, two faves are Californication and Under The Bridge! As always… nice post! What you wrote about your wife is so lovely, she must be an amazing woman! “To call me sarcastic would be an understatement. Wise ass? Most definitely. Jerk? Most likely. Real? 100%.” LOVE that… X

  5. momof4athome says:

    I love ya…but I tend to gravitate to wise asses…lol

  6. avwalters says:

    Maybe you should try better movies.

  7. lazypuffhead says:

    Snap, I wrote a blog with the same tile today ;))

  8. Nice. 🙂 Does your wife read your blog? Just curious. 😉

  9. Karron says:

    So, in other words, you are a typical thirty something guy with job, wife, pets, but no kids yet, living a good life in Florida. My sons are RHCP fans too. I have to admit I am from a different era on music, but I understand going back to your old favorites in times of stress.

  10. unfetteredbs says:

    nice update Jersey Boy 🙂

Leave a Reply

