DOW Delayed

Posted: October 9, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

I have received quite a few emails asking me where this weeks DOW is.  Unfortunately It will be delayed this week.  I haven’t been feeling well at all and I got next to no sleep last night so I decided not to talk any shit today.  I hope I am feeling better tomorrow but if not I will be delaying it again.  I just want to thank you all for your patience and I promise I will get back to writing as soon as I can kick this horrible feeling of death I am experiencing.

Comments
  1. Get well soon Nick xx

  2. Michael T. says:

    Nick, I know you are sick, and you are a busy man, but when you start to feel better — I nominated you for another blog award. I know you are probably getting sick of these, but this award has a literary angle. You are supposed to list the five writers/books that have influenced you–and five blogs that have that appreciation for writing. Please consider accepting it. I would really like to know who has influenced you along the way. Who have you read that made you more aware of this world you blog about? Like many of your followers, I find your attitude and perspective refreshing, and I think you have a lot of good things to say–that people need to hear. Hope you check it out at dadicusgrinch.wordpress.com . Take care of yourself,

    Mike

    • Nick says:

      Mike I humbled and honored sir. I gladly accept this awards and will reply to it as soon as I can. Thank you for thinking this shit is worth another award!

  3. Man, it’s going around. Feel better.

  4. kfitz says:

    Here’s hoping you feel better soon!

  5. grannyK says:

    Get better soon!

  6. gettlost says:

    Take it easy and get well soon. My vote for DOW is whoever pooped on the trail by snowboul and on the marker on the ridge. I hiked skyline trail in Jasper national park this weekend and it was great. But come on bury your poop. And pack out your toilet paper. The first poop was only 50 feet from a toilet. I just don’t understand. Why you would leave that on the trail behind. Arg!

    • Nick says:

      Thank you! You think that’s nasty? I work in a building where at least once a month a customer leaves a wonderful nugget of nastiness on the sales floor. I will never understand it.

  7. nettrobbens says:

    I nominated your blog for the new Reality Blog Award! Congratulations! This is a “no rules Award” and you can find the details here at http://nettrobbens.com/2012/10/10/happy-dancing-reality-blog-award/. Decide what you would like to do based on time and other considerations as there are no rules. And get well soon!

Leave a Reply

