This Is Better Than Any Award!

Posted: October 6, 2012 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I had a hard time sleeping last night and since my wife had to be at work at 6am I found myself pretty much wide awake after she left.  Needless to say it was a rough start to my morning, and then I read a blog that made me forget all of that and put a smile on my face.

I made mention before that this blog has had a huge impact on my life but I never thought it would do the same for others.  I can say right now that I was wrong about that.  Today I received a comment that linked back to another persons blog.  When I clicked the link I was brought to  *Vagenda is back after a whole lot of bullshit… special thanks to Nick*.

I have been to this blog several times before and have always enjoyed what I read there, so when I saw she wrote about me I was completely honored.  Talkin’ Shit has received more blogging awards than I even knew existed, over a thousand followers and while I appreciate all of that the words written on her blog meant more to me than all the awards and followers ever could.

Knowing the shit I write is actually making a difference in someone’s life is more than I can handle.  I don’t even know what to do with it other than to say thank you.  Thank you for allowing me to share a little bit of me with a little bit of you.    I am so glad Talkin’ Shit in some small way encouraged you to keep going with your blog as I will be looking forward to reading more of what you have to offer.

Vixen, you kick ass and I hope you get the success you are looking for.  As for my readers and followers I implore you to check out her blog, give her a like, throw her a follow show her that she deserves space in the blogging world.  Hell, you all do.  Everyone one of you do and I hope you all get what you are looking for out of this.  Here’s to all you and especially to you Vixen, you have made my day and for that I will never be able to thank you enough.

Comments
  1. Ya gotta love this blog place, right? That’s very cool Nick, and I’ll be sure to check her out too.

  2. neelkanth says:

    So inspiringly interesting.

  3. Stacia says:

    So glad you found me again….xoxo. Missed reading!!!

  4. Nona says:

    Awards, award, awards GTF overs yourself Nick.LOL Glad you are feeling better

Leave a Reply

