Humbled Beyond Belief

Posted: September 18, 2012 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , ,

A little over a month ago Talkin’ Shit was given its first blogging award.  Last week I was shocked to see that I was given another 9 of them.  The last 3 months have been an absolute whirlwind for me and this blog.  I have seen so much more activity than I ever thought I would see.  You all have been amazing and I can’t thank you all enough for the continued support you show this crazy little blog of mine.

I thought about doing these awards individually but realized that would take about a month to do so here they all are.

I would like to send a HUGE thank you out to the people who gave me these great awards.

Mr. Mary

eion247

Kitt Crescendo

These guys saw something in my blog worth rewarding and for that I am forever grateful.  I would also like to take a second to thank all of my followers.  You guys have all been amazing and I hope I can keep writing posts that keep you all entertained.  I have said in the past that I am only doing this for me, but it feels incredible to know I have touched so many in only a few months.  I must say though, as much as I love you all following my blog I like following others just as much.  Talkin’ Shit has not only given me a place to rant, it has also allowed me to find so many other amazing blogs.  Here are a list of bloggers that are way more deserving of these awards than I am.

1)   Cultural Muse

2)   Lily The Cat

3)   The Oracle Of Ahwatukee

4)   What’s On Your Mind Monkeybutt

5)   Shanpagne all around

6)   Sacred Root Healing

7)   Don’t Quote Lily

8)   ILOVEME

9)   Lucky Leo

10) Summer of George

These are all amazing blogs!  I implore you to check them all out ASAP!

So the rules to these blogs are pretty much all the same.  First you thank the person that nominated you, second you share 7 interesting factoids about yourself, and third you nominate 10 other bloggers notify them of their award.  Please feel free to take one or all of these awards.  You are all very much deserving of them all!!

Seven Things About Me

1)  I love being Irish

2)  As much as I hate reality TV I always end up watching it

3)  When I was a kid I fell off a garage and landed on a pipe that went through my knee

4)  I think I have to pee

5)  I want to invent something

6)  I would give just about anything to drive a monster truck over a school bus

7)  I love looking at boobies.  Big, little, old, young (not that young) I don’t care I just like boobies!

Before I go I really just want to thank you all one more time, without you guys none of this would be happening and I will never forget the laughs we have all shared together.

Comments
  1. […] Humbled Beyond Belief Humbled Beyond Belief. […]

  2. Congrats! Wow, I didn’t know there were so many awards possible out there. I want one! 🙂
    I wanted to thank YOU for being my second follower in this month that I’ve been on here. Yup, there are so many blogs I follow because they are all so cool and wonderful in their own way – yours included. I love Word Press! Later ~~

  3. You rock. Thanks so much for mentioning my blog Nick! And I’m smelling an Emmy for Talkin’ Shit.

    • Nick says:

      No, You rock!! It was love at first sight for me. I love Seinfeld, and especially loved the Summer of George! An Emmy? I doubt it lol. I just hit 2,132 views in one day yesterday. It sounds like a lot, and although I am very proud of it I still don’t see my blog as being anything great. Just another guy misplaced Jersey guy ranting about nothing 🙂

  4. Nice! Congrats and thanks as well. 😉

  5. tywood12 says:

    Man this is awesome. Happy for you. Keep it up you make me laugh during the day.

  6. yournotmonalisa says:

    You have a great blog here. 😀 congrats on your awards

  7. Young boobies…well, that can be creepy. But so can really old ones. Just sayin’. 🙂 Congrats on all your awards. I enjoy your bluntness. Favorite fact listed above? That you had to pee… Ha!

  8. Enigma says:

    Who knew you could get awarded for talking shit? Oh nm, don’t answer that. 🙂 Congrats man!

  9. Evie Garone says:

    Well, I have to say thanks for nominating me for the award(s)….I don’t really get how it works…and as you say, I just write because I HAVE to or I would pop, I have so much inside me dying to get out! Again, I love your blog, you are funny, and your love of boobies is so in keeping with almost all guys, it is what keeps the world turning, isn’t it?

    • Nick says:

      You’re very welcome! I love your blog and now I have my wife checking it out as well. And yes, boobies make the world go round 🙂

      • Evie Garone says:

        Thanks for turning your wife on to my blog….I hope you both keep reading. I am following you! My husband would agree with you on the boob front…Arizona is one of the best places to check for great big fake ones!

  10. OffcrGrl says:

    Congrats! It’s great to see you recognized for just telling it like it is! 🙂

  11. tauromaja says:

    As long as you don’t like moobies (man boobs), we’s all good.

  12. sailorsjan says:

    Reblogged this on Dare2Dream and commented:
    Very interesting blogger here. I like it!

  13. HA! Good to get all this out of the way. Award shelf now stocked. Well done.

  14. Khristine says:

    Awww you are very VERY sweet! Thank you!!! I love your blog and I am so glad I came by and checked it out and ended up following yours! It was definitely a nice way to waste time and know that there are a few guys out there who keeps a blog 😀 Also, congrats!

    • Nick says:

      Thank you! I am glad you like it. Its funny that this all started out as a joke with only 20 people visiting my blog daily, and now yesterday I had 2,132 views. It truly is amazing!

  15. bubblytee says:

    Enjoy your awards; you are highly deserving of them. I love the light-hearted fun nature of your blog…quite amusing and lovely to absorb.

    I wish we women could get away with this type of openness and seem funny and appreciated for it. 🙂

  16. I say you should make sure you add that monster truck, school bus idea to your bucket list… Just sayin! TAKE PICS. Because that sounds AWESOME!!!

  17. oh.. congrats on all the awesome awards, I will do my best to pass them along :))

  18. kfitz says:

    Hey dude! Congrats! I don’t why but I love the idea of you in a monster truck driving over a school bus. Must be the kind of day I’ve had. LOL Someone has hacked into my website…..errrggghhh!

  19. kfitz says:

    Nick, just curious, how did you find Sacred Roots Healing? I thought I deleted it!

  20. Shannygirl says:

    Thank you for the nomination… sorry it took awhile for me to respond.. I’m still learning.. 🙂

  21. Congratulations!! Well done with the site, very interesting…will be visiting more often :))

Leave a Reply

