Now That’s A Lot Of Shit!

Posted: September 7, 2012 in Random Thoughts, Rantings
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Talkin’ Shit hit a HUGE milestone yesterday.  By days end this quirky little blog of mine topped out at a one day view total of 1289.  I still can’t believe my shit attracted so much attention.  What surprised me even more was the amount of interaction.  There were hundreds of likes and comments not to mention an additional 80 followers and a few award nominations.

A few months ago I wrote my first post about a Douche, today I bask in the glory that is shit. Tomorrow?  Who knows…  I have been thinking about doing a podcast, but I have no idea how to even start.  I also want to acquire my own domain name in the very near future as well, so if anyone has experience with either of those I would love your input.

Not sure what else to say other than, thank you all so much for spending some time with me each day.  I have thoroughly enjoyed every second of it and look forward to sharing even more shit with you!!

 

Comments
  1. Austin says:

    If you have $18-$26 to spare, I’d recommend you go to the WordPress Store, found on your dashboard, and buy your domain name. You can find videos on WordPress Support to help you understand the process, and why spending a little more dough might be better.

    I’m unsure about podcasts, though I sort of want to do those too. All in all, though, congratulations. 1289 is huge! The most I’ve ever gotten was 250 and I thought that was big! I hope your wearing rubber boots, cause you’re knee deep in shit. 😛

    • Nick says:

      Deep shit…That’s great! Thank you for the advice. I checked out the WP option and that’s the one I am going to go with. It makes the most sense since I’m already here anyway.

  2. Nice, congrats to you. 😉

  3. B says:

    Congrats and here’s to more milestones.

  4. ranikaye says:

    By all means – Get your Domain Name from WordPress! The $18 a year is worth it. I did it for the WordPress acct for my job. Makes you easy to find in google search, etc.

  5. kfitz says:

    Dude, go for it! You’re a gem! I use hostgator for my wesbiste, but also use GO DADDY for my domain name. Hostgator cheap and allows you to transfer your web domain and to use wordpress. You’re aweosme! Keep it up! The world needs you!

  6. ranikaye says:

    WordPress lets you transfer your domain name, too.

  7. One Button Mouse says:

    Well done. Not that I’m a jealous shit or anything. 🙂 here’s to the first million hits in a day!

Leave a Reply

