Love Type Love

Posted: September 6, 2012 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , ,

I love my wife.  There is no hesitation or question about it.  Its that kind of love that will make you do the most idiotic things like write random blogs about it.  A while back I posted a top ten list of why I love my wife, but that’s not what this is.  This post is just a declaration.  A declaration of my love for the woman that makes me the man I am.

Tina and I have been together for over 10 years and married for 6.  We have been through some really tough times, but somehow have made it to today and hopefully tomorrow.  We fight all the time and make up even more.  There was a time that we were close to ending it all…well maybe not that close.  God knows I will never let her go.  No matter how much I joke about getting a divorce or killing her (it was a joke people) I know I have a great woman in my life.

She does more for me and than anyone ever has before.  Cooking, cleaning, laundry, and taking care of our dogs she is always on top of everything.  I never demand or ask for her to do any of that and yet she always does it.  And while I appreciate all of it (even though I probably don’t show it enough) the one thing she does that makes my life worth living is love me.  We could be broke, living on the streets with nothing more than the clothes on our back and I would be just as happy because she is by my side.

She is the cheese to my macaroni (thank you Juno), the air I breathe and the reason my heart skips a beat.

Comments
  1. seakist says:

    Aww, I love this! This is exactly how I feel about my husband. I’m going on a business trip tonite and I am so sad, it will be my first night without him in six years.

    • Nick says:

      I remember the first time I spent the the night away from Tina. She went in for a sleep test and I basically laid in my bed all night wide awake. That was a few years ago and yet if she had to do it again I would feel the same way. It sucks being apart, but I think you would agree that its amazing to feel that way about someone.

      • seakist says:

        Hey! I was thinking of you and your Tina on my trip. Yep — like you I tossed and turned all night too. Had two hours sleep if I was lucky. Feels so good to be back. Next seminar, I’m taking him with me 🙂

  2. The Smile Scavenger says:

    🙂 This post makes me smile. Thank you for sharing your love for one another! It’s so good to see.

  3. L says:

    Thanks for your like! It’s refreshing to see love does exist ! And I’m sure she knows how much she means to you after reading this 🙂

  4. Yvonne Michlele @Photecstasy says:

    Awh! Women’s hearts everywhere are melting after reading this post!

  5. Some of us are just lucky, I guess. I, too, am blessed. I have been married to my best friend for more than 28 years… And I love him more each day. Really.

  6. This is so sweet and thank you for liking my post.

  7. I love your blogs and I’m your wife shed a tear on this one

  8. apple.e.e-s. says:

    you are both blessed to have each other. stay inlove 🙂

  9. ditchthemarriage says:

    Love it!!!!!

  10. Doc says:

    great shout out to your spouse

  11. huawei89 says:

    Waaaahhhh…romantic and I bet she must be crying with happy tears when reading this!! Aha!! Cute couple u two~

  12. B says:

    How lovely, I think she knows you appreciate her very much.

  13. twistedlola says:

    She may be awesome, but YOU are even awesomer right now for saying all these nice things about her. I think you rock! And…it reaffirms that there ARE good men out there that know how to treat a woman. Thank you.

  14. Syeda Maham says:

    Awww..that is so sweet.Best of wishes for your future.

  15. I could relate to two things in your post. The first was the deep love that you feel for your wife reminds me of how much I love my husband. The second was that you almost got to the point of ending your marriage. We also had a really rough patch, but boy do we love each other very much. Wishin you many more years of marriage together where you stay in love.

  16. yourothermotherhere says:

    May it always be thus.

  17. contrarybaroness says:

    Not married yet, but I’m pretty sure I’ve found that special someone in my Honey Badger. One thing I said to him once that made him crack up: “You are the Wilford Brimley to my Diabeetus Testing Supplies.”

  18. Evie Garone says:

    This is sweet, yet barfy! Good for you! I love my husband and know what you mean…it is a god thing….

  19. […] and think he’s one of the most sincere and honest writers out there. Plus, he’s totally in love with his wife, which makes him aces in my book. Definitely check him […]

Leave a Reply

