Talkin’ Shit To Save Shane

Posted: August 28, 2012 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , ,

Growing up I didn’t have many close friends.  I had people that I hung out with and called friends, but I never felt close to anyone the way I feel with the friends I have right now.  They all would do anything for me and in return I would do anything for them.  When I lost my brother I really didn’t tell many people about it and yet so many people that really didn’t know Scott showed up to support me.  If I didn’t know what a true friend was I definitely knew after that day.

Right now one of those friends needs help and I am going to do anything I can to help them.  I have been friends with Stephanie for about 4 years now.  It all started with a mutual love of Rock Band and has blossomed into a great friendship.  On August 8th, 2012 Stephanie’s brother Shane was in a bad motorcycle accident which has since left him in a coma.  I have only met Shane a few times, but each time was filled with laughter.

Even if I knew nothing about Shane, what I know about Stephanie would be more than enough for me to care about this.  I lost my brother way too soon and I will never want anyone to deal with the heartbreak I still feel today.  I am begging you all to visit this webpage Saving Shane and help out anyway you can.  I know times are tough right now for everyone and money has probably never been tighter, but I am on my knees begging you to do whatever you can to help Shane and Stephanie.

I know you all didn’t come here to here sob stories and to have me beg you for donations but I love these guys and would give up everything I have to help them.  http://www.giveforward.com/savingshane

Comments
  1. B says:

    Here’s to his recovery and you are a very good friend. I wish I had friends like you, when I’ve gone through some bad situations.

  2. Myriam says:

    I took that picture!!!!!!!! We all need more people like Shane in this world!!!! So let’s save Shane now 🙂

  3. cher Harlacz says:

    Shane is mt Nephew and Stephanie my Niece!! I love them both and am praying for Shane all the time.He is such a blessing in our family!!<3

  4. Nick says:

    Cher I am pleased to meet you! Please accept my deepest sympathies for you and your family. Shane is an amazing guy and we are all pulling for him to come back to us.

Leave a Reply

