Echoes

Posted: August 21, 2012 in Poetry, Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , ,

I had made mention a while back that I have a book of poems I started writing about 14 years ago.  I was encouraged to share and although I didn’t think they were worth read I decided to throw caution to the wind and share one with you all.  So without further ado, my poetry debut…

“Echoes”

My eyes have become hourglasses

My tears representing every second I’m away from you

Seconds turn into days

Tears form oceans of pain and sorrow

I’m drowning in the pain

I scream out to you with no answer

Only the echo of my own voice

Comments
  1. elizabeth says:

    Bravo Nick! It takes courage to put yourself out there. I’m not a romantic type, but I like your poem. It talks of real life pain without being overly sentimental. It’s honest. I like that. Well done!

  2. Mooselicker says:

    Real men write Haikus. Boo! You pussy.

  3. Bambi Lynn says:

    I like it…short and sweet, but says a lot.

  4. Irene says:

    Excellent! You do have a talent for this! We’ve all experienced something like this and can relate!

  5. neelkanth says:

    Nice poem. I did like it.

  6. michellebgarciayy says:

    Reblogged this on Michelle Garcia Summary.

  7. alidadpmitcheltrees says:

    Reblogged this on Alida Mitcheltree Page.

Leave a Reply

