This Just In…BOOBIES!

Posted: July 31, 2012 in Headlines
Tags: , , , , , ,

When I said I liked the strange and funny news I didn’t realize it would lead me to BOOBIES!

{Sidebar} I love boobies lol.

OK back to the story at hand.  Female rights activist and freedom fighter, Moira Johnston is out on the streets of NY everyday fighting for the rights of women.  Just one thing….she does it TOPLESS!!  That’s right I said topless.  In an attempt to show equality between men and women she takes to the street showing her girl parts to the public.  I know what you’re thinking…pictures? video? well how about both!

 

My first thought about this was to giggle a little bit, but then I wondered if this was legal.  Well boys and girls in 1992 a law was passed in New York that allows women to go topless anywhere a man can as long as she wasn’t engaged in commerce.  After reading about this law a third thought popped into my head.  Why are more women not partaking in this wonderful law?

Joking aside though I respect what she is doing and I tip my hat to her.  If taking her shirt off in public gets women’s equality some attention then I am all for it.

Comments
  1. I had no idea this woman existed! Thanks for bringing it to the attention of myself and my boobies!

  2. Well, I learned something new today! Interesting. Great post.

  3. It’s interesting to me that women can’t be topless and buy a Pepsi.. but a guy can… and I won’t stop (looking at these pictures) until women can finally buy a Pepsi topless!

    • Nick says:

      Sir I completely agree with and I will stand tall with you and keep looking at those same pictures with you until your dream is realized!!

  4. MildChild50 says:

    I must salute the women who have the guts to go topless in public. I wouldn’t. Sorry, guys. Not enough courage.

  5. Of course women should have the right to go topless every where a man can! That’s constitutional gender equality. Moira is exercising her right while informing the public, that’s wonderful.
    Another opportunity to stand up for your topless right is GoTopless Day Aug 26 in honor of women’s equality day. see map for a location near you whether in the US or around the world  http://gotopless.org/gotopless-day

  6. missybambi says:

    wow. shes got some balls to do that. although ive learned that just because you *can* do something doesn’t mean that you should. i personally wouldnt feel comfortable walking around topless&braless.

  7. Nick says:

    I hear ya! I found out that there is a “topless” day planned near where I live and at first I was all about going but now I think I might feel weird just walking around looking at topless women. Oh well I guess I will just look at my wife’s more 🙂

Leave a Reply

