Its A Hughes World

Posted: July 28, 2012 in Random Thoughts
Tags: , , , , , ,

I want to;

 stand outside your house with my radio blasting “In Your Eyes”

 make the perfect woman on my computer with my best friend while we are wearing bras on our heads.

 spend a Saturday morning with the brain,  the athlete, the basket case,  the princess, and the criminal.

 skip school, go hang out in NYC and sing “Twist and Shout” in a parade.

 enroll in a student exchange program in hopes of meeting Long Duk Dong.

 go on a crazy adventure with a shower curtain ring salesman.

 pack up my family and head to Walley World.

be left home during Christmas so I can foil some robber’s mischievous  plans.

lose my job at the auto plant and become a stay at home dad.

 be locked in a Target overnight with the daughter of the wealthiest man in town.

put so many Christmas lights on my house that it blinds the neighbors.

have my family forget my birthday, and then fall in love with Jake Ryan.

be best friends with Duckie.

babysit my brother’s kids, and on my nephew’s birthday make them pancakes that are so big I have to use a snow shovel to flip them.

Comments
  1. good2begone says:

    All my entire teenage years flashed in one post. Kudos!

  2. MildChild50 says:

    Terrific! I gotta admit, I’m surprised how many of these scenes I recognized! Hmmm, is that some sort of comment on my movie choices…?

  3. oh the good old days… I remember all of these movies, very creative

Leave a Reply

