Last Words

Posted: July 14, 2012 in Random Thoughts, Rantings
Tags: , , , , , , ,

“How I Met Your Mother”  Who else loves that show??  I just finished watching an episode where Marshall attends his fathers funeral.  Throughout the show Marshall tries to remember his fathers last words to him.  Any who it all got me thinking about what I would want my last words to be to the people in my life.  So as morbid as it may sound here are my last words.

To Charlie:  My brother, my Brother….I promise not to watch you sex from beyond  the grave 🙂  Charlie I couldn’t ask for a better person to call my brother.  I love you sir and I hope that I was able to be everything an older brother should be.

RJ & Nicole:  You guys have been amazing friends and the only reason I find Florida to be bearable.  Nicole I will forever miss the ridiculous amounts of heat that radiates off your body while you are sitting next to me.  I also forgive you for awkward sweaty hug at the wedding.  RJ, you have been one of the closest and best friends I have ever had.  From the Rock Band to the hockey, no matter the circumstances, we have usually spent the time laughing and for that I could never thank you enough.

Mom:  You did good kid!  Maybe it was all an accident but somehow you raised me to be who I am today, and I might add that I am one hell of a guy!  Our family has seen some major ups and downs but some how we Forrest Gumped our way to victory.

People of Publix:  BOO YAH!!!

David M:  My funeral brings all the boys to the yard, and they’re like he’s deader than yours!

Alex L:  Lebron James is a douche of monumental proportions

Jersey and Bailey:  Jesus what a pain in the ass you 2 were.  Always needing to be walked and fed and taken care of.  Your hair all over my furniture and clothes, I should have shaved you both down to the skin.  For all the annoyances yo have both caused me I still will miss the hell out of you.  The way you greet me at the door, or stare at me with those big sad eyes until I pet you.  You both might be giant pains in the asses but you were my pains in the asses and I have loved every second we shared together.

Tina:  What do you say to the person that has meant more to you than anything else in the world?  You and I have been through so much and beat the odds.  We have proven that no matter what happens in a relationship, as long as you have love and communication you can make it through anything.  I will miss our crazy arguments, and all the time we made fun of each other.  I will miss falling asleep next to you knowing you (or one of the dogs) will be the first thing I see in the morning.  I will miss the looks of confusion from strangers as you and I make fun of each other in public.  Most of all I will miss that no matter how bad my day was I would feel instantly better knowing that I was going home to you  I have loved you from just about the second I laid eyes on you and those feelings never changed.

Well there you have it folks a mans last words!

Leave a Reply

