Why So Sensitive?

Posted: July 7, 2012 in Rantings
Tags: , , , , , ,

When did this country become so ridiculously sensitive to everything?  Every time I log into Yahoo or Google I am bombarded with headlines of athletes, movie stars and just about everyone else being blasted for saying something “inappropriate.”  Sometimes its not even vocal, but a photo posted on Twitter.  Take Olympian swimmer Stephanie Rice who posted this picture of herself in a bikini.

After several hours of examination I can honestly say there is nothing wrong with this picture.  Is the bottom a little racy?  Of course…but is it worse than 80% of the bikinis worn at the beach on any given day?  Fuck No.  I just don’t understand how we can have a magazine depict woman in painted on bikinis but this is what people gasp at.
Recently there has been one word that has every ones panties in a bunch and has gotten some celebrities in trouble.  The word faggot seems to bring everything to a halt nowadays.  Before I lose readers just as fast as I gained them, I am in no way promoting the use of the word.  Do I use it, or other forms of the word on a daily basis?  Yup.  Do I use it as a hateful term? Not at all.  It can be argued that any use of the word is hateful but when homosexual people call themselves faggots on a regular basis why am I supposed to care about it?   Words are just words and are only hateful if you allow them to be.  I can’t for the life of me figure out how we can watch a movie with a guy spitting in his hand and then ramming his *expletive deleted* into his coworkers *expletive deleted* but if I tell my friend I thought the movie was gay I can be looked at as a hateful person.  NEWS FLASH people if I am watching a movie with 2 guys doing each other on a mountain its a friggin gay movie.
We honestly need to grow up and stop acting like a bunch of sheep.  It seems like only yesterday my elementary school teachers were teaching me that sticks and stones may break my bones but names will never hurt me.  25 years later I still stand by that.
Comments
  1. manda.moore says:

    I agree with you 100% – folks today need to stop being so “OMG I’m so much better than all of this that I can’t possibly agree that any of this is okay” deal. We are human. We are exploratory by nature. Deal with it or GTFO.

    • Nick says:

      Ironically enough the post actually got me banned from Blogger because someone kept reporting me for using “homosexual slurs.” People are ridiculous except for you, thanx for the comment 🙂

  2. Girl is hella fit. The only draw back to really fit chicks is they loose their tits. Maybe I will do a post on my blog abt that…lol. Nice Post!

Leave a Reply

