Every Part of My Being Wishes This Was Fake.

Posted: July 7, 2012 in Headlines, Rantings
Tags: , , , , , , ,

When I set out to create a blog I was just doing it to have a little fun and not really get anything out of it.  After hearing about a video on YouTube today I came home and watched it only to be completely disgusted, outraged, ashamed, and sadden by it.  I am posting the video here if you would like to see it but I warn you a head of time that it is truly heartbreaking.

If this is the state of the youth in America I am terrified to see what kind of a nightmare we will live in when they are old enough to make decisions that will effect us all.  I wanted to stop watching this video after about two minutes but I kept thinking to myself that someone was going to step in and put a stop to her torment.  With every malicious word they through at her I felt my blood boil.  What if this was my Grandmother? What if it was the Grandmother of one of the kids that so easily made fun of her?  Are we as a nation at a point where people can hear this going on and nobody has the courage to step up?  These are sad times we live in friends and it hurts to know that this woman who just wanted to make a living had to be torn down like this.  As an American and human being I feel ashamed that something like this not only happened but was allowed to continue for as long as it did.  This blog will probably never make its way to this stoic woman but I would like to send her the deepest, most heartfelt apology I can muster.  I am so sorry that we have failed you in as much that these kids feel they can do whatever they want and get away with it.  I am so sorry that you had to sit through this with not one person coming to your aide.  I am sorry this didn’t happen in 1992 when I could have been on this bus to stop it for you.  There are so many more apologies that need to be made to you and I hope you receive them all.

I would like to share something else with you guys if I may.  After hearing about this bus aide who’s name is Karen, a gentleman named Max Sidorov took it upon himself to start a fund for her.  He decided that she could use a nice vacation away from all of this and I am so pleased to announce that just a few days in the people of this great nation have raised over $600,000.  I would have to think that no amount of money will ever make this right but I am sure it warms Karen’s heart to know there are still decent people out there.  I for one have already contributed to the fund and I really encourage all of you to do the same.  We all as a nation owe her an apology its about time we step up and do the right thing.

You can go here http://www.indiegogo.com/loveforkarenhklein to contribute.  Thank you all so much for reading this.

Leave a Reply

